DC Begins Announcing New Titles

Well, that didn’t take long.  Hot on the heels of their big news this week, DC has begun the wave of new issue announcements.

So, we have officially confirmed:

  • Justice League #1 with Geoff Johns & Jim Lee
  • Wonder Woman #1 with Brian Azzarello & Cliff Chiang
  • Aquaman #1 with Geoff Johns & Ivan Reis
  • The Flash #1 with Francis Manapul & Brian Buccellato
  • The Fury of Firestorm #1 with Gail Simone, Ethan Van Sciver and Yildiray Cinar
  • The Savage Hawkman #1 with Tony Daniel and Philip Tan
  • Green Arrow #1 with JT Krul and Dan Jurgens
  • Justice League International #1 with Dan Jurgens and Aaron Lopresti
  • Mister Terrific #1 with Eric Wallace and Roger Robinson
  • Captain Atom #1 with JT Krul and Freddie Williams II
  • DC Universe Presents #1 with Paul Jenkins & Bernard Change
  • Green Lantern #1 with Geoff Johns, Doug Mahnke and Christian Alamy
  • Green Lantern Corps #1 with Peter J. Tomasi, Fernando Pasarin and Scott Hanna
  • Green Lantern: The New Guardians #1 with Tony Bedard, Tyler Kirkham and Batt
  • Red Lanterns #1 with Peter Milligan, Ed Benes and Rob Hunter

I’m excited to see Cliff Chiang on art duties for Wonder Woman, but I have serious reservations about Brian Azzarello as the writer.  He’s a talented writer, but I don’t see him as a good fit for this title.  It leads me to believe that I’m really not going to like the direction they take Diana’s character.  It’s Wonder Woman, though, so I’m onboard.

I have zero interest in a Firestorm series, and DC had to go and put my favorite writer on the book.  Dammit.

15 down, 37 to go!

DC Begins Announcing New Titles
Tagged on:     

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.